Prize Winners Keith Wright Memorial Literary Competition 2015

Chris Agee,  the Keith Wright Literary Fellow and Editor of Irish Pages, has announced the three winners and runner-up of the 2015 Keith Wright Memorial Literary Competition at Strathclyde. They are:

·         First Prize: Mark Haw for “The Antelope”

·         Second Prize: Scott McNee for “Morning Routine”

·         Third Prize: Stephen Elliott for “Augher, Clogher, Fivemiletown”

·         Honourable Mention: Emma Guinness for “Duntocher Cinderella”

The four winners will read their successful entries, along with Professor David Kinloch, Beatrice Colin and Polly Atkin, all from the Department of Creative Writing, University of Strathclyde at 7.00 pm on Thursday, 26 March at Bar Gandolfi, 64 Albion Street, Merchant City, Glasgow.

Book Launch 'The New Mrs D' by Heather Hill
Noctis, Old Hairdressers, Sunday 12 April, 2015

This section: Books, Talks, Poetry and Creative Writing Events

Written by :

Avatar of PatByrne Publisher of Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End; the community guide to the West End of Glasgow. Fiction and non-fiction writer.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Glasgow Westend 2009 thru 2017

Contact Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End | About Pat Byrne | Privacy Policy | Design by Jim Byrne Website Design