Bloody Scotland – Crime Debut of the Year 2021

Bloody Scotland International Crime Writing Festival are delighted to reveal the shortlist for Crime Debut of 2021.

The Silent Daughter by Emma Christie (Wellbeck)

No Harm Done by Alistair Liddle (Self Published)

Edge of the Grave by Robbie Morrison (Macmillan)

Waking the Tiger by Mark Wightman (Hobeck Books)

The winner will be judged by Janice Forysth from BBC Radio Scotland, Simon Lloyd from Waterstones and Kenny Tweeddale from sponsors, the Glencairn Glass. It is the second year that both awards have been sponsored by the Glencairn Glass – the world’s favourite whisky glass.

After a year in which all authors, but particularly debut authors, suffered from bookshops being closed and festivals being cancelled, Bloody Scotland are delighted to continue to celebrate the very best in debut crime fiction. Congratulations to all!

bloody scotland logo

Three of the books on this year’s McIlvanney Prize longlist have made the shortlist for this year’s Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year. The Silent Daughter by Emma Christie, Edge of the Grave by Robbie Morrison and Waking the Tiger by Mark Wightman.

Longlisted Books

Lin Anderson on Bloody Scotland 2021

Scribblers Union Digital Gig Series
Brian Whittingham - Writing Walks in Kelvingrove

This section: Books, Talks, Poetry and Creative Writing Events

Written by :

Avatar of PatByrne Publisher of Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End; the community guide to the West End of Glasgow. Fiction and non-fiction writer.

Comments are closed.

Copyright Glasgow Westend 2009 thru 2017

Contact Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End | About Pat Byrne | Privacy Policy | Design by Jim Byrne Website Design