Glasgoes Poetic Glasgow Poetry Festival 2014 Wed 24 Sept – Fri 10 Oct 2014

glasgoes poeticGlasgoes Poetic

Glasgow Poetry Festival 2014

Wed 24 Sept – Fri 10 Oct 2014

Information on Facebook
Details of all events

Some Highlights

Poets on ~Fire~ Inspired Hangings

Wednesday, September 24 at 2:00pm
Govanhill Library

Inspired Poets @ Kelvingrove

Thu Sep 25 at Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum

WORD PLAY @ Govanhill ~ Poets on Fire

Wednesday, September 24 at 2:00pm

‘In Process’ Masterclass with Jackie Kay. Scottish Writers Centre

Tuesday, September 30 at 7:00pm
CCA Glasgow

Poetry MARKET Place

Wed Oct 1 at Hummingbird Glasgow

The Indoor Poetry Picnic (Women Only)

Thursday, October 2 at 2:30pm
Glasgow Women’s Library in Glasgow

Tell It Slant – Open Mic at poetry bookshop

Friday, October 3 at 5:30pm
Project Cafe, 134 Renfrew St, G3 6ST

Inspired Poets @ Kelvingrove with WORD PLAY

Sun Oct 5
at Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum

Words & Music in Sammy Dows

Monday, October 6 at 7:30pm

The Govanhill Poetry Splash

Fri Oct 10
at Govanhill Baths Community Trust

Federation of Writers – ‘Remember’

Thu Oct 2 at GoMA Library Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow

National Poetry Day. Theme: Remember

Thu Oct 2 at Gallery of Modern Art, Library,
Royal Exchange Square, Glasgow, G1 3AH

Linda Jackson Creative Writing

October 8 – October 9

Read, Write and perform? Poetry
Class begins October 8th 7 to 9pm (10 weeks). For anyone interested in reading, writing and performing poetry (if you wish)
For more info on either class call – 0141 548 2116 – no experience required!

Glasgow Poetry Book Group

Wednesday, October 1 at 7:00pm
CCA Glasgow

A call for any Poetry influenced events falling in the period of Glasgoes Poetic Wed 24 Sept – 10 Oct,
Mark Sherland

Scotland Writers FC vs England Writers FC - THE MATCH, 13 September, 2014
National Collective Glasgow Session #5 Monday 8 September Stereo Cafe Bar

This section: Books, Talks, Poetry Events, Events, Fairs, Festivals and Fundraisers

Written by :

Avatar of PatByrne Publisher of Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End; the community guide to the West End of Glasgow. Fiction and non-fiction writer.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Glasgow Westend 2009 thru 2017

Contact Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End | About Pat Byrne | Privacy Policy | Design by Jim Byrne Website Design