Bloody Scotland. Long list for McIlvanney Prize 2016



Longlist announced for McIlvanney Prize 2016

The winner of the Scottish Crime Book of the Year will now be awarded The McIlvanney Prize at an awards ceremony on the opening evening of Bloody Scotland, Friday 9 September, 2016 in Stirling.

  Buy tickets

The long list, which has been chosen by an independent panel of readers and features 6 male and 4 female writers, is:

The Special Dead – Lin Anderson

Black Widow – Chris Brookmyre

The Jump – Doug Johnstone

A Fine House in Trinity – Lesley Kelly

In the Cold Dark Ground – Stuart MacBride 

Splinter the Silence – Val McDermid

The Damage Done – James Oswald

Even Dogs in the Wild – Ian Rankin

Open Wounds – Douglas Skelton

Beloved Poison – E. S. Thomson 


cboty-longlist-2  Events at Bloody Scotland

  Review: William McIlvanney, Living With Words, Glasgow Film Festival 2015

A Summer Breeze, Thistle Gallery, Kelvinbridge, 30 June – 4 September, 2016
Les Vieux, Cajun Session, Wintersgills, 30 June, 2016

This section: Books, Talks, Poetry and Creative Writing Events, What's On Glasgow West End: cinema, clubs, theatre, music, events, festivals, community and more

Written by :

Avatar of PatByrne Publisher of Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End; the community guide to the West End of Glasgow. Fiction and non-fiction writer.

Leave a Reply

Copyright Glasgow Westend 2009 thru 2017

Contact Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End | About Pat Byrne | Privacy Policy | Design by Jim Byrne Website Design