Bloody Scotland 2022 – Debut Prize


Debut Prize Panel

Tolbooth Stirling, 15th September, 5.30 p.m. – 6.30 p.m.

The authors shortlisted for the coveted Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year award will discuss their novels and their route to publication, in conversation with Arusa Qureshi. This year’s winner has some tough acts to follow but will undoubtedly be a deserving winner in a tough field.

Shortlisted Authors

Tariq Ashkanani, Welcome to Cooper (Thomas & Mercer, Amazon)

Frankie Boyle, Meantime (John Murray).

Amanda Mitchison, The Wolf Hunters (Fledgling Press).

George Paterson, The Girl, The Crow, The Writer and The Fighter (Into Books).

Sarah Smith, Hear No Evil (Two Roads).


Thursday 15th September from 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm Watch Online

Please note that this digital event will be available live and will also be available to view up to (and including) Thursday the 6th October.

Buy tickets to watch online


Bloody Scotland 2022: Compulsive Page-Turners
Chris Brookmyre - Meet The Author, Byres Road Book Festival 2022

This section: Bloody Scotland, Books, Talks, Poetry and Creative Writing Events, Events, Fairs, Festivals and Fundraisers

Written by :

Avatar of PatByrne Publisher of Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End; the community guide to the West End of Glasgow. Fiction and non-fiction writer.

Comments are closed.

Copyright Glasgow Westend 2009 thru 2017

Contact Pat's Guide to Glasgow West End | About Pat Byrne | Privacy Policy | Design by Jim Byrne Website Design