Prize winners: Scottish Writing Groups Competition Showcase

Added on Thursday 17 Mar 2011

Sponsored by the 'Let's Get Lyrical' project and part of Aye Write 2011. All tickets were taken for this event andjJudges David Kinloch (poetry) and Maggie Graham (short stories) presented prizes to the winners.

Short stories.

3rd prize, 'Fever' by Kriss Nichol from Curleywee Writers in Dumfries.

2nd prize, 'The Storyteller' by Jack Hastie from Erskine Writers.

1st prize, 'Passing' by G.W. Colkitto from Lochwinnoch Writers.


3rd prize, 'It's Now or Never, By Theresa Munoz of Inc. Writers Group.

2nd prize, 'Cats' by Nancy Holehouse of Angus Writers Circle.

1st Prize 'Someone Else' by Julie McPherson of St Mungo's Mirrorball writers group.

The competition will run again next year and, again, will be open to all writers groups in Scotland.

Comments are now closed on this page